Dominion of New York


 
 

 
 
 
 
 
haves have nots
Economics

Book Review: “The Haves and the Have Nots”

Posted August 7, 2012 by Joshua Bloodworth

A new book charts the history of global economic inequality. 4 out of 5 stars.

Full Review »

 
 
 
 
 
Go-Go Live
History

Book Review: The Musical Life & Death of a Chocolate City

Posted July 25, 2012 by Michael Starkey

A new book chronicles the rise and decline of black D.C. through the lens of go-go music. 4 out of 5 stars.

Full Review »

 
 
 
 
 
impeachment of abraham lincoln
Novel

What Would Have Happened to Lincoln if He’d Survived?

Posted July 10, 2012 by Joshua Bloodworth

Would he had been impeached for suspending habeas corpus, detaining citizens without trial and refusing to enforce certain acts of Congress?

Full Review »

 
 
 
 
 
Twilight of the Elites
Political Analysis

Can A Meritocracy Exist Without Creating Elites?

Posted June 12, 2012 by Joshua Bloodworth

A new book by MSNBC host Chris Hayes asks and answers this question.

Full Review »

 
 
 
 
 
The Shadowed Sun
Novel

Acclaimed Black Fantasy Fiction Writer Releasing New Novel

Posted June 11, 2012 by Joshua Bloodworth

N. K. Jesimin is a Hugo, Nebula and World Fantasy Award nominated author working in the tradition of Octavia Butler and Samuel Delany.

Full Review »